The 2020 AAAAI Faculty Development Program will be held August 13-16, 2020 in Chaska, MN.

Deadline Extended! Apply by April 15, 2020!

This invitation-only program provides a unique opportunity for 30 emerging physicians who are committed to an academic career in allergic diseases to receive individualized mentorship from established faculty.

Invited participants will be asked to provide a brief presentation of planned, ongoing, or recently completed clinical, translational, or basic research during the program. Mentors will lead small group break-outs to discuss the essential aspects of a career in research, including publishing, budgeting, managing a research team, and maintaining a work-life balance. Presentations from mentors will address other essential topics including grantsmanship and funding sources.

The 2020 Faculty Development Program, to be held on August 13-16, 2020 in Chaska, MN, will be accepting applications from early-career allergist/immunologists who meet all eligibility requirements:

  • Senior Fellow-in-training or Junior Faculty
  • Based at an accredited institution in the United States or Canada
  • Committed to attending the full duration of the program

Priority will be given to applicants who have not attended previously, though past participants who meet all eligibility requirements may apply. Specific details about eligibility, application requirements, and application review criteria can be found in the 2020 Application Requirements and Planning Document found below.

All accepted applicants are required to become members of AAAAI. Accepted applicants will be provided with travel grants to assist with airfare and travel expenses. All direct program costs, including hotel accommodations, onsite meals, and social activities during the Program, will be covered directly.

Please review the 2020 Application Requirements and Planning Document below for detailed application requirements and review criteria.

All final applications must be submitted online through this webpage by Wednesday, April 15, 2020. Late applications or those submitted via email will not be accepted.