American Board of Allergy and Immunology: Recent Advances Module 2017

The Recent Advances Module is no longer offered by ABAI. If you need to claim credit for this module (2017), please click the Begin tab to the far right of the page. Be sure you have your completion email at hand because you will need to enter your score as part of the evaluation.

If you need to claim credit for a previous year's module, please contact the AAAAI Education Team at for information.

Jointly provided by the AAAAI and the American Board of Allergy and Immunology (ABAI), the Recent Advances Module is a 30-question online examination that allows learners to satisfy Part II Maintenance of Certification requirements. This open-book test must be completed once every five years by physicians certified by the ABAI. The link to the ABAI website follows. Please note: You will be taken to the ABAI website to complete this portion of the activity.

Link to ABAI Recent Advances Module

In addition to meeting this requirement, participants who complete the Recent Advances Module are eligible to claim CME credits. Physicians can earn up to 6.00 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. It is not mandatory to claim CME credit for this module--the ABAI will recognize completion of the module as fulfillment of their requirement separate from credit claiming.

Upon completion of the module, the ABAI will send a confirmation email with instructions and an access code for claiming credit. Keep your Recent Advances Module score handy because you will be required to enter that as part of the credit claiming process.

Credit for the 2017 Recent Advances Module must be claimed by June 30, 2018. Credit requests on or after July 1, 2018 will be subject to an administrative fee. 

Target Audience

Board-certified allergist/immunologists

Available credit: 
  • 6.00 CME
    CME credit.
Course opens: 
Course expires: 

Available Credit

  • 6.00 CME
    CME credit.


Please login or register to take this course.

Required Hardware/software

One of the two latest versions of Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, or Safari.

Internet Explorer is no longer supported.