Teaching Allergy/Immunology and Obtaining ABAI Credit via the Clinical Rotation Curriculum

March 12, 2019

Please note: Times listed are Central time, which is UTC-6. For US-based individuals, the webinar times follow:

8:00pm Eastern

7:00pm Central

6:00pm Mountain

5:00pm Pacific


Join members of the AAAAI Clinical Rotation Curriculum Committee and guests to learn about:

  • 2018 updates to the Clinical Rotation Curriculum and its content
  • Ongoing updates to make the Clinical Rotation Curriculum content more appealing to today’s medical student and resident learners
  • How faculty can interact with medical students and residents to build referral patterns
  • Tips to mentor students and residents to motivate them to consider a career in allergy and immunology
  • How faculty can claim ABAI MOC part IV credit for their use of the Clinical Rotation Curriculum for teaching students and residents

If you have any questions you'd like the presenters to address, please email those to cme@aaaai.org by noon on Tuesday, March 5.


Before joining the webinar, be sure to

check system requirements

to avoid any connection issues.

Target Audience

AAAAI Clinical Rotation Curriculum Faculty

Summary
Course opens: 
02/13/2019
Course expires: 
06/21/2019
Event starts: 
03/12/2019 - 7:00pm
Event ends: 
03/12/2019 - 8:05pm
Cost:
$0.00
Rating: 
0

Presenters
Sindhura Bandi, MD
Rush University Medical Center, Chicago, IL

Edwin Kim, MD
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Rebecca Scherzer, MD
Nationwide Children's Hospital, Columbus, OH

Bryan Martin, MD
The Ohio State University, Powell, OH

Available Credit

Accreditation Period

Course opens: 
02/13/2019
Course expires: 
06/21/2019

Price

Cost:
$0.00
Please login or register to take this course.

Required Hardware/software

One of the two latest versions of Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, or Safari.

Internet Explorer is no longer supported.